Header

Switch2 DALI 4


The Switch2 DALI 4 is a fully DALI compatible interface, designed to allow customer specified switches, sensors, time clocks or other on / off control devices to be incorporated into a standard DALI installation.

The DALI Input unit is a small, pre-wired, encapsulated PCB-module and it is suitable for inclusion into all standard size back boxes together with a suitable mains rated switch.



Switch2 DALI 4

Functions


Switch2 DALI 4 detects short-circuit connection between wires input 1 - 4 and COM. Module is designed to be used with standard push buttons - short-circuit connection is the active state. The logic of the module differentiates between short and long press of the push buttons. Short press is detected when the short-circuit detection lasts shorter than one second. If the short-circuit connection lasts longer it is detected as long press. User can configure different reaction to short and long press.

Each input of Switch2 DALI 4 can be configured with different DALI address (device support broadcast, group addresses and short addresses). Three types of reactions can be configured for each input: Static-Commands, Direct-Level or Toggle.

In Static commands mode device transmit defined command each time a press is detected. The most useful commands are: MIN_LEVEL, MAX_LEVEL, UP or DOWN. If desirable user can set up any command listed in DALI standard (IEC 62386-102).

In Direct level mode device transmit defined brightness level each time a press is detected (for example 50 %). In Toggle mode device toggles between two commands each time a press is detected. The user can choose from three toggle functions: MIN / MAX, ON / OFF and Scene X / Scene Y. Scene X and Scene Y are settable number of DALI scenes which are toggled. The configuration can be changed using special programmer (on demand).

For the reaction on long press it is possible to set whether the command should be sent only once or it should be repeated (for example UP / DOWN commands). The period of repetition is also settable (one second period). Switch2 DALI 4 is delivered with default configuration.

It is a DALI powered device therefore external DALI power supply has to be connected on the DALI line.



Technical data


   KEY FEATURES

Powered from DALI BUS, compatible with standard DALI rating
Up to four user inputs
Default functions - ready to use out-of-box
Small dimensions (L x W x H): 27 x 20 x 4 mm
DALI consumption < 9 mA


   CONTROL INPUTS

Voltage range open:
5 VDC / closed: max. 0.3 VDC
Current range: max. 1 mA


   PYSICAL CONNECTIONS

Mains cable wires: AWG 24 (0.5 mm²)
DALI cable wires: AWG 24 (0.5 mm²)

   CERTIFIKATION

EN 55015 Limits and methods of measurement of radio disturbance characteristics of electrical lighting and similar equipment
EN 61547 Equipment for general lighting purposes EMC immunity requirements
EN 62386-102 Digital addressable lighting interface, general requirements for control gears


   ENVIRONMENTAL CONDITIONS

Operating temperature range from 0 ºC up to 40 ºC
Relative humidity 85 % max., non-condensing
Storage temperature range from -40 °C up to 70 °C


   CONSTRUCTION

Housing encapsulated PCB
Weight: 10 g






preussen automation GmbH

Flurweg 11
82402 Seeshaupt
Germany

  +49 (0) 8801 / 91 19 - 030
  +49 (0) 8801 / 91 19 - 013
  service@preussen-automation.eu


ARIBA Discovery

Profile of eventa AG

Profile of eventa AG in Ariba Discovery anzeigen

Header

Switch2 DALI 4


Das Switch2 DALI 4 ist vollständig zum DALI-BUS kompatibel und erlaubt es dem Anwender Schalter, Sensoren, Uhren und andere on- / off-Geräte in eine Standard DALI Installation zu intergrieren.

Das DALI Input-Modul ist ein kleines, vorverdrahtetes und in sich geschlossenes Modul, das sich gut in Einbaudosen und Geräte integrieren lässt.



Switch2 DALI 4

Funktionen


Das Switch2 DALI 4 erfasst Kurzschlussverbindungen zwischen den Eingangsleitungen eins bis vier und COM. Entwickelt für den Gebrauch mit Standard-Druckknöpfen - Kurzschlussverbindung ist der aktive Zustand. Die Logik des Moduls unterscheidet zwischen kurzen und langen Drücken der Knöpfe. Ein kurzer Druck ist erfasst, wenn die Kurzschlussverbindung kürzer ist als eine Sekunde. Wenn die Kurzschlussverbindung länger dauert, ist es als langer Druck detektiert. Benutzer können verschiedene Reaktionen für langes und kurzes Drücken konfigurieren.

Jeder Eingang von Switch2 DALI 4 kann mit verschiedenen DALI-Adressen konfiguriert werden (Gerät Support-Übertragung, Gruppenadressierung und kurze Adressen). Drei Arten von Reaktionen je Eingang können konfiguriert werden: Static-Commands, Direct-Level oder Toggle.

Im Modus „Static-Commands” überträgt das Gerät jedes Mal definierte Befehle, wenn ein Druck erfasst wurde. Die meist gebrauchten Befehle sind: MIN_LEVEL, MAX_LEVEL, UP oder DOWN. Wenn erwünscht, können Benutzer jeden Befehl einstellen, der in DALI-Standard (IEC 62386-102) aufgelistet ist.

Im „Direct-Level” Modus überträgt das Gerät definierte Helligkeitsstufen immer, wenn ein Druck erfasst wurde (z. B. 50 %). Im „Toggle-Modus” schaltet das Gerät zwischen zwei Befehlen, jedes Mal, wenn ein Druck erfasst wurde.

Benutzer können zwischen drei Schaltfunktionen wählen: MIN / MAX, ON / OFF und Scene X/ Scene Y. Scene X und Scene Y sind vorgegebene Nummern von DALI-Szenen, die geschaltet werden. Die Konfiguration kann von speziellen Programmiergeräten verändert werden (auf Wunsch).

Bei der Reaktion nach einem langen Druck ist es möglich, einzustellen, ob der Befehl nur einmal gesendet werden soll oder, ob er wiederholt werden soll (z. B. UP / DOWN Befehle). Die Periode von Wiederholungen ist ebenfalls einstellbar (Eine-Sekunde-Periode). Das Switch2 DALI 4 wird in der Standard-Konfiguration geliefert.

Es ist ein DALI-versorgtes Gerät, weshalb eine externe DALI-Energieversorgung mit der DALI-Leitung verbunden werden muss.



Technische Daten


   HAUPTMERKMALE

Stromversorgung über den DALI-BUS
Bis zu vier Eingänge
Voreingestellte Funktionen: betriebsbereit
Sehr klein (L x B x H): 27 x 20 x 4 mm
DALI Verbrauch < 9 mA


   ANSCHLÜSSE

Netzanschluss: AWG 24 (0,5 mm²)
DALI Kabel: AWG 24 (0,5 mm²)


   STROMANSCHLUSS

DALI Spannung: 12 - 25 VDC


   KONTROLLEINGÄNGE

Spannungsbereich offen: 5 VDC / geschlossen:
max. 0,3 VDC
Strombereich: max. 1 mA

   ZERTIFIKATE

EN 55015 Grenzwerte und Messverfahren für Funkstöreigenschaften von elektrischen Beleuchtungseinrichtungen und ähnlichen Elektrogeräten
EN 61547 Einrichtungen für allgemeine Beleuchtungszwecke - EMV Störfestigkeitsanforderungen
EN 62386-102 Digital adressierbare Schnittstelle für die Beleuchtung


   UMWELTBEDINGUNGEN

Betriebstemperaturbereich von 0 °C bis 40 °C
Relative Feuchte < 85 %, nicht kondensierend
Bereich Lagertemperatur von -40 °C bis 70 °C


   MECHANISCHE DATEN

Gehäuse verkapselt PCB
Gewicht: 10 g






preussen automation GmbH

Flurweg 11
82402 Seeshaupt
Deutschland

  +49 (0) 8801 / 91 19 - 030
  +49 (0) 8801 / 91 19 - 013
  service@preussen-automation.eu


Finden Sie uns bei ARIBA

Profil der eventa AG

Profil von eventa AG in Ariba Discovery anzeigen